Drew: The Man Behind The Poster (2013) Review

This is a great article from CINEMA PARROT DISCO highlighting the work and career of legendary movie poster artist Drew Struzan. All of those classic hand crafted posters like BACK TO THE FUTURE come from this brilliant mad scientist.

Enjoy this amazing article!

Cinema Parrot Disco

IMG_9876

Drew: The Man Behind The Poster (2013)

Directed by Erik Sharkey

Starring: Drew Struzan, Dylan Struzan, Harrison Ford, Guillermo del Toro, George Lucas, Michael J. Fox, Thomas Jane

Running time: 97 minutes

Plot Synopsis: (via Wikipedia)
Drew: The Man Behind The Poster is a 2013 documentary film directed by Erik Sharkey about the career of American film poster artist Drew Struzan.

IMG_1668

My Opinion:

I watched this documentary last year and kept meaning to review it. I don’t know how to review documentaries (or books! man I’m behind on book reviews). As a documentary, I suppose it was pretty good. I don’t watch too many of them unless I’m really really interested in the subject, though, and this one was right up my alley. I love movies (obviously) & movie poster art and Drew Struzan has designed some of the greatest & most well known…

View original post 1,159 more words

4 thoughts on “Drew: The Man Behind The Poster (2013) Review

So... What'd you think?

